Line Groups

The East Suffolk Lines Community Rail Partnership operates three devolved Line Groups.

  • North: Lowestoft – Oulton Broad South – Beccles – Brampton – Halesworth
  • South: Darsham – Saxmundham – Wickham Market – Melton – Woodbridge
  • East: Ipswich – Westerfield – Derby Road – Trimley – Felixstowe

The groups are intended to give a voice to the towns and villages served by the railway. Line Group members are encouraged to bring forth their ideas and views on the running of their local rail service. Schemes can become part of the CRPs activity plan. 

Membership is open to town and parish councils, rail user groups, local businesses, local bus operators, the Train Operating Company, voluntary, youth and community groups, Station Adopters and Station Friends Groups, other groups and individuals. There is no cost to be a member. 

Line Group Application Form

Please read our privacy policy and data protection policy before you submit your application.

The government expects and recommends people wear face coverings in crowded areas such as public transport.